CEP Extra for the BG Cheap Alarm Clock

CEP-Extra for the BG Cheap Alarm Clock
(Yes, I know that’s not how you spell “extraordinary.” It’s a pun.)

And things like this would be why I said I’m “sort of” on hiatus. πŸ˜›

Over at MTS, the great Michelle made some wonderful LACK recols of the base-game “Get Up!” alarm clock. Well, sort of. This clock turned out not to be recolourable, so Michelle had to make a brand new, CC one in order to be able to recolour it. I loved her recols, of course, but I thought it was a real pity she had to go through all that trouble, and that someone really ought to make that poor, neglected alarm clock a CEP extra for future use. Then I thought that “someone” might as well be me. πŸ˜‰

So, here is a CEP-extra for the base-game cheap alarm clock. Now it’s recolourable, and it also has two subsets instead of just the one.

Now the bells and the legs are one subset, whilst the body of the clock is another. Like so:

Subsets
 
Now, I’d be a poor modder if I didn’t test my stuff before offering it up for public consumption, so of course I had to make some recolours to see that my new CEP worked as advertised. 30 of them, to be exact, in Anna’s new colours (actions courtesy of HafiseAzale – thank you for that!). I also made four recolours for the bells/legs. You know, just because I could. πŸ™‚

But that’s not all! Kind simmer that she is, Michelle let me use her textures to make LACK recols for this clock as well. Thank you, Michelle! ❀

Michelle recols
Picture by Michelle @ MTS, slightly edited for size by me.

CEP Installation Instructions

If you don’t have them already, please install the CEP and the Extras by Numenor first!

You’ll find two subfolders in the zip file below, Documents and ProgramFiles.

  • Move the file in the Documents folder to:
    C:\Users\<username>\Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2\zCEP-EXTRA
  • Move the file in the ProgramFiles folder to:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\EA GAMES\The Sims 2\TSData\Res\Catalog\zCEP-EXTRA

Do NOT put them in your Downloads folder, and do not put both in the same folder. They won’t work properly if you do.
 

 

12 thoughts on “CEP Extra for the BG Cheap Alarm Clock

  1. haha I already yelled about this thru tumblr messaging before I realized I could also yell about it here! Thank you Nix, I love CEP-extras (with a subset even) *-*

    • Hee, you can never yell too much. πŸ˜‰ And I can’t believe nobody’s made a CEP-extra for this thing before. Poor, neglected little alarm clock. Of course I had to give it a subset. πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for making this available. A big thank you to Michelle for letting her colors be used also. Love this community!

    • I’m so glad you like my creations, it always makes my day to hear that. πŸ˜€

      Thank you for your offer to affiliate. It’s very kind of you, but I’m afraid I have to decline. I’m sorry. No hard feelings, I hope. ❀

  3. Love CEP extas ! And that one was certainly needed !
    Glad to see that you’re more “sort of” than “definitely” on hiatus. πŸ˜‰

    • Glad you like it! πŸ˜€ Yeah, I was really surprised this hadn’t been done before (or at least it hadn’t been done anywhere I could find it). I most likely wouldn’t have thought of it if it hadn’t been for Michelle’s wonderful recolours, though. πŸ™‚

      And I knew I could never be completely on hiatus from simming. πŸ˜‰ And it’s coming to an end, so come March I should be more or less back again.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.