AL Landlord Trousers as Untuckable Separates


Tops by CatOfEvilGenius and slkn @ ModTheSims

Don’t look at me like that; I can too make clothes that aren’t sci-fi related. πŸ˜‰

I’ve always liked the trousers on the female landlord in Apartment Life, but I couldn’t find them as separates anywhere. (I think I know why – the UV map wasn’t very separation-friendly.) So I separated them and turned them into untuckable bottoms for AF and EF.


The trousers have been decustomized, so they don’t have a CC star and you will find them back with the Maxis clothes. They are still base-game compatible, though – they do not require Apartment Life (or any other expansion).

For AF, the trousers have two variations, low waist (seen above) and high waist. The ones with a high waist are good in case you e.g. want to use a Maxis top, but don’t want your Sim to show skin; the ones with a low waist work great with untuckable tops – or with Maxis tops if you do want your Sim to show some skin. πŸ˜› They have fat and preg morphs.

High Waist (low waist seen above):

 
The trousers for EF only have a high waist, and for obvious reasons they also only have a fat morph. They are texture-linked to the AF high waist trousers, so these are needed in game for the EF trousers to display properly.


Tops by CatOfEvilGenius and Cocomama @ MTS

 

Download

6 thoughts on “AL Landlord Trousers as Untuckable Separates

  1. Very, very cool. And while they might not necessarily be sci-fi related, they definitely have their uses in-game. My sims wardrobe is is dire need of clothes for regular folks (merchants, smugglers, politicans and other types who don’t have a standard uniform). Cheers!

    • Glad you like! Actually, I wasn’t completely honest when I said they aren’t sci-fi related, because the main reason I made them is that I wanted Irina to have something nice to wear when she’s off duty. πŸ™‚ There’s no reason for an admiral in San Fran to be in uniform when she’s off the clock, and the landlord trousers were just perfect for her.

  2. Well done, thank you for using your skill and knowledge to make a separation-unfriendly UV map into something more user friendly. Jason has a good point, not all the sims in our Star Trek ‘hoods wear uniforms. Thanks, again, Johanna. ;o)

    • Thank you! Yeah, the UV map was made to work with the landlord outfit and that outfit only; Maxis obviously didn’t have “recolourable trousers” in mind when they made it. They’re perfectly recolourable now, though. πŸ˜‰ And as I told Jason above, the main reason I made these was actually that I wanted one of my Trek characters to have something nice to wear when she’s off duty. She’s a Starfleet admiral, but she’s in San Francisco, so there’s no reason for her to stay in uniform when she’s off the clock. πŸ™‚
       
      Oh, I’ll be posting these at CBS as well, BTW. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, I saw these on a tumblr blog and thought hey, I recognise that picture taking style – and yup, it was a NixNivis item.

    They look great πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I think I know which tumblr, too, I’ve been getting quite a few hits from there. πŸ˜€ This has quickly become one of my most downloaded items – maybe I should make normal stuff more often.
       
      …nah. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.