Decorative Sextant

Category: Decorative -> Misc.
Cost: $250
Poly Count: High poly! 6500+
EPs Required: None – base game compatible


I wish I could take credit for this mesh, but I can’t – it’s from Turbosquid. Tweaking it to be game-friendly and turning it into (shiny!) Sim deco is all my doing, though. :)
 

“Now… bring me that horizon.”
Index and horizon mirrors
Seen from above

High poly warning! This object has over 6500 polys, which means that if you’re on a slow computer, it might not be for you. In any case, unless your Sim is an ancient mariner forever damned to roam the seas and never make port, I recommend that you limit the number of 6500-poly sextants on your lot. :P

 

Download

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    leefish said,

    Whoa – it looks even more gorgeous in those detail pics – its got to be hi poly to look that sharp – which is often what you want for a story object :)

    • 2

      NixNivis said,

      It did come out quite nicely, if I may say so myself. ;) And that’s the worst part about high-poly objects – they look so darned good! :P
       
      The sad thing is that it’ll probably just be in a couple of screenshots, and at a distance… but hey, at least I will know that it’s pretty and shiny and has a little scale, even if my readers don’t – present fish excluded. ;)

  2. 3

    Another cool deco thing. You rule, Nix!

    • 4

      NixNivis said,

      Thanks! I’m very happy with how it turned out, even if I can’t claim any credit for the mesh. And I know you don’t have any problems with high-poly objects. ;)
       
      It will be featured in my next story – in a couple of screenshots and at a distance, just as the little starship models. But like I said to Lee below, at least I will know that it’s pretty and shiny. :)

  3. 5

    Mediafire says that the file is gone, alas.

    • 6

      NixNivis said,

      Argh! I hate it when they do that. :( I can vaguely understand their removing a file that hasn’t been touched in a long time (even though Mediafire say they don’t delete files), but this one gets downloaded frequently. Hmph!
       
      Many thanks for letting me know – the link has been updated.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers